AGM Awards 2015 – and the winners are…

At our AGM on 4 August, we celebrated the outstanding contributions of people and organisations across Fylde and Wyre who are transforming people’s lives, improving health services and putting patients, service users, carers and communities at the very heart of health and wellbeing.

Patient representative of the year - Mel Ashe
Patient Participation Group of the year - Over Wyre Medical Centre PPG
Health innovation of the year - AFC Fylde Community Foundation
GP of the year - Dr Peter Benett
Clinical worker of the year - Kayleigh Clitheroe
GP practice of the year - Fleetwood Surgery
Making a difference award - Bev Sykes
CCG employee of the year - Tracy Whitfield
Outstanding achievement award - Jennifer Aldridge
CCG special contribution award - Peter Tinson


The selection process

The CCG will review all nominations (based on the criteria above) and shortlist three for final review. A selection panel, consisting of two executives and a lay member, will then choose the winner of each award. Where possible, we will anonymise the applications before they are sent to be reviewed by the final panel.

Any nominations received after the deadline will not be eligible.

News Stories

People living across the Fylde Coast can still sign up to break a Guinness World


Latest Tweets

  • - Jul 19 2018
    The medals have arrived! Want one? Come and take part in our Guinness World Record attempt for most people exerci…